Share your accomplishments

I find it very difficult to think positively about myself or to receive compliments. I think I’m not the only one with this issue. Especially with psychological issues it’s very easy to think that you need to be normal. And that you need to be better than normal, before you can see something as an accomplishment and be proud of it. I was inspired by this post and I thought it might be nice if we would share the things we’re proud of which we did or didn’t (because that can be a good thing too). That way we do not only share our accomplishments, but also our happiness.

So, don’t let me wait any longer. Can you share something that you did lately and are proud of? It’s about you, so don’t worry if it seems ‘small’. I know how difficult ‘small’ things can be. Did you get out of bed? Did you say no to someone? Did you treat yourself to something nice? Did you talk to someone? Maybe you didn’t smoke once when you had the urge? It can be anything.

resized_business-cat-meme-generator-let-s-just-paws-for-a-moment-and-think-about-this-accomplishment-2dca00
[Picture of a black cat with a tie and the text: Let’s just paws for a moment and think about this accomplishment.]

It’s possible that the accomplishments you’ll think of, are steps of a bigger goal you’re trying to reach. If you’d like, you can mention that too. That way, you can be extra proud of yourself when you did it even better later 🙂  I hope this is going to be a tiny proud moment 😉
I’ve never tried anything like this before, because I’m not into “forced positiveness” or something like that. So don’t strain yourself. I hope when you read this post, something will just pop into your mind. I just think it might be a good moment to think about the good things you did every once and a while. But that doesn’t mean you have to ponder for 10 minutes!

The things I’m proud of:

  • Yesterday: I went into a bubble bath in the spa with already 4 people in it. Goal: as long as the bath isn’t full, not being afraid of going in.
  • Last thursday: I send a text message to the night guard to let him know I was feeling very down. Goal: contacting them more often (when necessary) and talk with them through messages.
  • Overall: I notice that I become more aware of my physical limitations with sports and I don’t go over them as much anymore. I also stimulated others to not cross theirs, since the instructors forgot to mention that you should listen to your own body and not use their guide line as a strict order.

Please don’t let me wait any longer and share the things you did. I can’t wait to be happy for you and compliment you 🙂

10 thoughts on “Share your accomplishments

    1. Wat goed! Knap om je niks van anderen aan te trekken, een heel belangrijke skill 😉 Ik hoop dat het je wat rust heeft kunnen brengen. Ik krijg altijd schuldgevoel als ik een tijdje niet bij een graf geweest ben.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

