Reblog: To Be Like Trees

A Journey with You

I read this article a couple of days ago  and it led my husband and me to have a conversation about Americans and spirituality.

The trees have social networks. The trees take care of a sick neighbor by feeding them sugar water and can keep them alive for decades.

If the trees are social beings and care for one another, it seems like these things would be at the core of our being, too. I think greed and selfishness are the difference, though. People put money before human beings – profits before people. We also see human beings ask questions like, “What is in it for me?” Of course, there are also people who deliberately injure or kill other people.

How is it that the trees are more loving and noble than many people?

The other day my husband and I went to see a retirement planner and she was…

View original post 337 more words

3 thoughts on “Reblog: To Be Like Trees

  1. What an interesting idea… I never knew that about trees. Interesting metaphor, for sure. I bet the “down” trees don’t have a hard time accepting help, either, like many humans do. :-/ I know I do, anyway. Thanks for sharing.

    hazelhillboro.wordpress.com.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, thanks for your kind message. I look forward to reading more from you. I hope you’ll enjoy my stories as well.
      I have no idea why you can’t comment on my about page, but I’m still a bit of a noobie on WP 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

