Reblog: Let’s Get Physical? Oh Hell No!

I don’t think anything needs to be added to this post. I totally agree with it. There really are difficult children, but disciplining like this is not OK. And not a solution. It can do so much damage, physically and maybe even more and longer mental damage. I think maybe it’s used because people think children are ‘weaker’ or below them.

A Momma's View

I don’t like it when parents slap their kids, not at home and especially not in public. There is no place for it. If you get to the point where you lose control over yourself to a point where you have to get physical with someone that is so obviously smaller and weaker than you, then you have really lost a lot. But of course that’s only my point of view. I’ve watched a mom lose it today. Her little boy must have only been just under four (I guess) and I admit he behaved like (excuse my language) a real asshole child.

Image result for when a child hits a child

Yes! I called the child an asshole child. And yes, I believe there are asshole kids out there. Unfortunately. But you know what? I don’t think they were born asshole kids. They were turned into one.

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

